Monday, September 9, 2013

Champions League T20 2013 Live Streaming and Telecast Information

CLT20 2013 

Cricket is back to India and here we have another colourful feast of T20 cricket. This time it isn't just the Indian teams but it involves the T20 champions from around the world. This twenty20 tournament will begin on 17th September and will continue till 6th of October. Indian cricket fans would be eager to know where can one watch the Champions League T20 2013 live on TV or online. ESPN and Star Cricket TV channels will telecast the matches live on TV in India whereas Star Sports website will provide live streaming of the tournament. We will provide you regular updates on CLt20 2013.

The CLT20 2013 has a format of qualifying round followed by round robins and finally we have the knock out stage. Eight teams have already qualified to the round robin (group stage). Four teams will play the qualifying round to reach the group stage. Two teams from that stage will qualify for the group stage.

Again we don't have any teams from England. We have a team from Pakistan this year that will play in the qualifying stage. Three teams from India viz. Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals have already qualified for the group stage. 

Teams in the Qualifying round:
Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kandurata Maroons, Faisalabad Wolves and Otago Volts.

Group A:
Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Highvield Lions, Perth Scorchers, Team that wins the qualifier round

Group B:
Chennai Super Kings, Brisbane Heat, Trinidad and Tobaga, Titans, Runner Ups of the qualifier round

Just a walk down the memory lane, let us have a look at the previous editions of Champions League T20 tournaments.

2009: The inaugural CLT20 tournament was played in 2009 in India. On 23rd October 2009 at Hyderabad, New South Wales team defeated Trinidad and Tobago to win the first ever Champions League T20 cup.

2010: The second edition was hosted in South Africa. On 26th September 2010, Chennai Super Kings defeated Warriors by 8 wickets to lift the trophy.

2011: India hosted the third edition of Champions League T20. Mumbai Indians came up as winners this time as they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final played at Chennai.

2012: South Africa again got an opportunity to host the league. On 28th October 2012, Sydney Sixers clinched the final match against the Lions.

The fifth edition promises to be a cracker with many strong teams all set to go and strive hard for the title. Indian cricket fans would keenly watch this league as this could be the final T20 tournament of Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar. Stay tuned and enjoy the live streaming and telecast of Champions League T20 2013 on Star Cricket, Star Sports and ESPN.

No comments:

Post a Comment