Sunday, January 12, 2014

India vs New Zealand Live on Sony Six in India

India vs New Zealand Live Telecast Information

India vs New Zealand 2014 cricket series kicks off soon with an ODI series followed by couple of test matches. No place for t20 matches this time in a bilateral series but t20 fans need not worry as they would soon be treated with t20 world cup! Sony Six TV channel in India has bagged the broadcast rights for this series in India. So Indian cricket fans can enjoy India vs New Zealand 2014 cricket series live TV telecast on Sony Six in India.

Let us have a look at the series schedule first:
Jan 19, 2014 - 1st ODI at Napier
Jan 22, 2014 - 2nd ODI at Hamilton
Jan 25, 2014 - 3rd ODI at Auckland
Jan 28, 2014 - 4th ODI at Hamilton
Jan 31, 2014 - 5th ODI at Wellington
Feb 6 to Feb 10, 2014 - 1st Test at Auckland
Feb 14 to Feb 18, 2014 - 2nd Test at Wellington

India recently toured to South Africa and that resulted to be another disappointing one for India. After couple of really bad tours to England and Australia, India's below average performance continued as they suffered ODI and Test series loss in South Africa. India has done exceptionally well in ICC events all over the world in last few years and they have pretty well in Indian sub-continent as well. Following England's loss against Australia in Ashes, India has moved up on second position in the ICC test rankings and they are on the top of ICC ODI rankings. Hence they have been the 'team to beat' in last few years. 

India's top position of ICC ODI rankings is at stake in this tour to New Zealand. They need to win to continue their lead as the ODI champions. But at the same time India's incapability to play on quick bouncy pitches is pretty evident. New Zealand coach doesn't want any favours to be handed over to the Indian team especially in test series. So he has insisted for green pitches which would offer more pace and bounce to trouble the visiting team's batsmen.

MS Dhoni now feels the team is well balanced and a well settled unit too. He is confident about the players he has in his team. The Indian ODI squad is as follows:
Dhoni, Aaron, Ashwin, Binny, Dhawan, Jadeja, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Kohli, Mishra, Shami, Rahane, Ishwar Pandey, Raina, Rayudu, Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma.

The Indian Test squad is as follows:
Dhoni, Ashwin, Dhawan, Jadeja, Kohli, Zaheer Khan, Shami, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Pujara, Ishwar Pandey, Rahane, Rayudu, Ishant Sharma. Wriddhiman Saha, Rohit Sharma, Murali Vijay and Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand would be wary of the strong Indian batting line up but they would also like to feast on Indian bowling line up which is relatively weak. On the other hand even the Indian team won't take the Kiwis lightly. India needs a good win overseas to gain their confidence back on the bouncy tracks out of the Indian sub-continent.

Enjoy live TV telecast of this series on Sony Six channel in India!

No comments:

Post a Comment