Monday, December 8, 2014

India vs Australia Test Series 2014 Star Sports Live Streaming Telecast

After a long wait, finally the highly anticipated Border Gavaskar test series will begin and we all need to just tune into Star Sports TV channels to enjoy live telecast in India. Free HD live streaming online of India vs Australia 2014-15 test series would be available on Star Sports website. Cricket fans in India can enjoy live English as well as live Hindi commentary on Star Sports.

Few weeks ago India landed in Australia and produced a decent performance in first practice match against Cricket Australia Invitational XI. Then came a sad saga of young Phillip Hughes. While playing in a Sheffield Shield match, he was hit by a bouncer which took his life. He couldn't survive but his legacy as a future star of Australian cricket would always live amongst the whole cricketing fraternity. The whole schedule has been changed and now the first test will be played in his adopted home ground of Adelaide Oval.

The revised test series schedule is provided below:
1st test at Adelaide Oval from 9th to 13th December
2nd test at Brisbane from 17th to 21st December
3rd test at Melbourne from 26th to 30th December
4th test at Sydney from 6th to 10th January 2015

A section of cricket fans would say this test series doesn't hold too much of importance ahead of the prestigious cricket world cup that kicks off from 14th February 2015. But let us not forget Border Gavaskar trophy has a long prestigious history too. Above all it will give two teams an opportunity to get accustomed to the conditions out there.

Just before the world cup begins, we also have a triangular ODI cricket series involving India, Australia and England. So another good one to get more idea about the limited overs condition in Australia. Just to update all the cricket fans reading this post, Cricket World Cup 2015 live streaming and telecast will be available on Star Sports in India.

Dhoni fans will have to wait until the second test as he isn't declared fit yet. Virat Kohli has promised an aggressive approach while he leads the team into the first test. Good news for Clarke fans, he would probably play right from the first test match.

Here are the squads for this test series full of young talent!

India: Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha, MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadea, R Ashwin, Karn Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Australia: Michael Clarke, David Warner, Chris Rogers, Shane Watson, Mitchell Johnson, Ryan Harris, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin (wk).

No comments:

Post a Comment