Thursday, February 4, 2016

Watch India vs Sri Lanka 2016 T20 Series Live!

India has a lot to cheer about. After a disappointing ODI series where the scoreline didn't do any justice to the team's performance, India bounced back hard to win the T20 series 3-0 against the mighty Australians. Change in fortunes! Dhoni who was struggling as a captain now looks all set for the upcoming T20 world cup 2016. Before that India plays a bilateral T20 cricket series against Sri Lankans. Later the same teams would also face each other in the prestigious Asia Cup cricket tournament. This post will give you details on the T20 cricket series.

The India vs Sri Lanka T20 series 2016 live streaming and telecast can be enjoyed on HotStar live match app and Star Sports HD TV network in India. The details for schedule and venues are as follows:

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 match - Pune - 9 Feb 2016

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 match - Ranchi - 12 Feb 2016
India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20 match - Vishakhapatnam - 14 Feb 2016

This cricket series would serve a good preparation opportunity for the upcoming T20 world cup. India will play hosts in the world cup whereas Sri Lanka would be participating along with other teams. India has already gained good amount of confidence after winning the T20 matches in Australia. They got good learning of tackling bounces and yorakers. While the spin attack of Australia didn't produce too much of a quality, Indian batsmen can gain some confidence against spin when they face some quality spinners of Sri Lanka. This would be an overall good preparation for India ahead of the T20 world cup.

For Sri Lanka, this would be a tester. They were enjoying the top position in the ICC rankings before they toured to New Zealand. After facing defeats they have slide down in the rankings. They are the defending T20 world cup champions and they need to strive hard to retain the title. First, they need to gain some wins here in this tour to India.

Virat Kohli has a dream run in Australia. He scored loads of runs. Indian bowlers too did a good job in the T20 arena. Virat is rested for this T20 series. Pawan Negi gets a call! The full Indian squad is listed below for your reference:

MS Dhoni (Captain and Wicket Keeper), Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Pawan Negi.

No comments:

Post a Comment