Friday, June 10, 2016

India vs Zimbabwe 2016 Cricket Series Preview, Live Streaming, Score & Telecast Information

India vs Zimbabwe 2016 Series Preview

Indian team had a fair share of success in the T20 world cup played at home. Then the players got involved in the ever successful IPL that was clinched by Sunrisers Hyderabad. Time to get back to some International cricket. BCCI has recently announced a full fledged schedule for International matches in India where they have introduced some new venues for test cricket. India will get an opportunity to host England, New Zealand, Australia and Bangladesh in 2016-17 cricket season. Before that, India faces Zimbabwe for a short cricket series that kicks off from 11th June 2016.

India vs Zimbabwe Live Streaming, Telecast and Score

Ten Sports official website will bring the live streaming of these matches. Ten 2 HD cricket channel will provide live telecast in India.

India tours to Zimbabwe for a three ODI and three T20 International match series. All the matches are scheduled to be played at the Harare Sports Club in Zimbabwe. The complete schedule is as follows:

1st ODI on 11th June 2016
2nd ODI on 13th June 2016
3rd ODI on 15th June 2016

1st T20I on 18th June 2016
2nd T20I on 20th June 2016
3rd T20I on 22nd June 2016

Team Squads:
India squad for ODI and T20 series: MS Dhoni ,KL Rahul, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Jaydev Unadkat.

Zimbabwe squad for ODI series: Graeme Cremer, Richmond Mutumbami, Tawanda Mupariwa, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza Butt, Neville Madziva, Donald Tiripano, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Maskadza, Taurai Muzarabani, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Peter Joseph Moor, Elton Chigumbura, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Tendai Chisoro, Hamilton Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Craig Ervine.

Zimbabwe squad for T20 series: Graeme Cremer (C), Richmond Mutumbami, Taurai Muzarabani, Brian Chari, Peter Joseph Moor, Elton Chigumbura, Luke Jongwe, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza Butt, Neville Madziva, Donald Tiripano, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Maskadza, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Tendai Chisoro, Hamilton Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Malcolm Waller.

Sanjay Bangar would coach team India for this tour. He is happy with the players at his disposal. He has a lot to experiment with the bench strength. With the likes of Rayudu, Jadhav, KL Rahul, Kulkarni and many more to name, Bangar is confident that the team will prosper in Zimbabwe.

MS Dhoni will lead the team and he would miss the services of Kohli and Rohit Sharma. He believes most of the youngsters in the squad have done well in the IPL but it would need a bit extra to prove the mettle in International matches.

The team doesn't get an opportunity to play tour games. So they will straight away start with the ODI series. Indian team is in no mood to take Zimbabwean team lightly. Last time when India toured Zimbabwe, they faced a hard time in the first ODI. Although the series went India's way 3-0, but it wasn't as easy as it reads.

Having said so, let us hope for another competitive series rather than a one sided affair. Catch the action live on Ten Sports official website and Ten 2 TV channel in India.

Here is a video posted on BCCI's official twitter handle. Some of you might be amused to see Dhoni bowling in nets!

No comments:

Post a Comment