Sunday, June 4, 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming on HotStar

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 

The eight edition of the prestigious ICC Champions Trophy has kicked off in England. We have already seen some competitive cricket being played out there. Two groups with four teams each will play hard for the supremacy in the ODI cricket. India, the defending champions will play for pride and retain the trophy. Teams like Australia, England, Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh, South Africa and Sri Lanka would love to clinch the trophy this time.

For all the cricket fans in India, live streaming and scores of the ICC Champions Trophy would be available on HotStar mobile app. Also enjoy live telecast of these matches on Star Sports HD TV network with Hindi and English commentary.

Groups for the Champions Trophy:

Group A - Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand and England
Group B - India, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka


June 1: England v Bangladesh, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 2: Australia v New Zealand, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 3: Sri Lanka v South Africa, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 4: India v Pakistan, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 5: Australia v Bangladesh, London, 6:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 6: England v New Zealand, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 7: Pakistan v South Africa, Birmingham, 6:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 8: India v Sri Lanka, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 9: New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 10: England v Australia, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST (Group A)
June 11: India v South Africa, London, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 12: Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST (Group B)
June 14: First Semi-final, Cardiff, 3:00 PM IST
June 15: Second Semi-Final, Birmingham, 3:00 PM IST
June 18: FINAL, London, 3:00 PM IST

Just have a look at the encounter on 4th June! Mother of all games. India vs Pakistan! The match that probably attracts maximum eye balls in any form of game.

We also have some other interesting matches like England vs New Zealand, India vs South Africa, England vs Australia, etc.

Just a small walk down the memory lane - Champions Trophy was introduced in 1998 that included top teams from the world competing in a knock out format. During the days of Jagmohan Dalmiya, there were good attempts to take cricket to newer countries. The first edition in 1998 was played in Bangladesh which was won by South Africa under Hansie Cronje.

It was followed by six more successful editions. Last one was played in England in 2013. MS Dhoni and his men were comprehensive enough to beat all the teams they faced and win the trophy. Later ICC had plans to scrap this event forever but they decided to continue with the tournament. Hence we are now into the eight of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Let's see who clinches the title this time. Stay updated with live scores and streaming on HotStar and Star Sports.

No comments:

Post a Comment